"To my mind it is wholly irresponsible to go into the world incapable of preventing violence, injury, crime, and death. How feeble is the mindset to accept defenselessness. How unnatural. How cheap. How cowardly. How pathetic”

- Ted Nugent

KSA Consulting offers Nevada, Utah, Florida & Multi-State Concealed Carry Classes.

Class for both Nevada & Utah Permits at the same time.

  • $125.00 for individuals
  • $200.00 Couples or Friends


  • $50.00 for Nevada Renewal



  • $40.00 Utah Only Permit
    • $20.00 Retired  Nevada LEO
    • GROUP DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE
  • *50% Law Enforcement family discount for any Active Nevada peace officer family member (must be 21)

    *Law Enforcement officers that qualify under the H.R. 218, "The Law Enforcement Officer's Safety Act" can attend any scheduled class

    Be Certified to Carry Concealed in up to 41 States

    With our Multi-State Class Nevada & Utah Permit 1 Day 9 Hour Course

    General class information

    All U.S. citizens who can legally possess a firearm are eligible for the Nevada, Utah and Florida permits, allowing for carry in up to 36 states.  Nevada and/or Utah permit SHALL be issued upon completion of the class, range and background check.

    Nevada's permit must be applied for in-person, weekdays to the county sheriff in the county you reside. Non Resident Permits Must take the Nevada training course in the same county they apply in.

    Our Multi State CCW permit class for Nevada/Utah is one day, approximately 9-10 hours.

    UTAH CFP only classes are 4 hours in length.

    ALL training for the NV permit MUST be done IN the state of NEVADA.

    Both Resident And Non - Resident permits are valid for FIVE (5) Years from date of issue.

    Qualification is either Revolver or Semi-Auto.

    Our CCW/CFP classes cover:

    Gun safety and handling, Marksmanship, Cleaning, Safe storage, Transportation, Holster Choice, Retention/Defensive techniques, Concealed-carry techniques, Federal, State(s) and Local laws, Legal and Ethical issues surrounding use of Deadly Force, what to expect/say during and after self-defense, Civil Liability risk, Reciprocity state-to-state, Resources for up-to-date information and Permit application procedures.

  • Firearm safety rules and safe gun handling
  • Pertinent sections of the law relating to weapons, firearms and carry
  • Where you can and cannot carry a firearm
  • Deadly force
  • What carrying concealed means
  • How to interact with police
  • Self-defense awareness
  • Secure transport and storage
  • Handgun nomenclature and operation (revolvers and semi-automatic pistols)
  • Handgun Ammunition
  • Fundamentals of shooting a handgun
  • Maintenance and cleaning of a handgun
  • Concealment holsters and carry methods
  • Recommended websites & information
  • Basic competency test performed on the range
  • It must be brought to the class unloaded and chamber open(verification will be done).
  • NO AMMO OR LOADED FIREARMS ARE PERMITTED IN THE CLASS.
  • You must bring your own ammunition if you bring your own firearm.
  • The instructor will check your unloaded weapon both in class & on the range to make sure it is safe to use.
  • The instructor still reserves the right to require that you demonstrate your competency with one of the class firearms.

    The CCW Class covers the following topics:

    NOTE: You are encouraged to bring your own handgun to use for qualifying on the range. The following rules apply:

    Our Dedicated firearms classroom is in Carson City so if you have your own gun(s), bring them  (or buy from us, check availability) SOME Loaners Available,

    Qualification is 30 rounds of new factory ammo for each Semi-automatic or Revolver.

    You are welcome to bring your own eye and hearing protection.

    Course of Fire is 30 rounds at a full silhouette target with all rounds kept in the centermass at 3-7 yards (9-21 feet = self-defense distance). 

    Utah and Florida are mail-in applications.

Utah Concealed Firearms Permit (CFP) applications:

UTAH only classes are 4 hours in length. Utah Permits are valid for 5 years from date of issue.  We offer Concealed Carry Permit Classes that fulfill the requirements for obtaining a Utah Resident or Non-resident, Concealed Firearms Permit (CFP) This permit is a mail in permit and takes approx. 60 days to issue.

Utah CFP Information

New Applicant

Renewal

    Florida

    30 State Concealed Carry Permit Class

    Permit now valid for 7 years! on this page. If you are a legal U.S. resident, 21 years of age or older, and of good character, you are entitled to a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit. We offer Concealed Carry Permit Classes that fulfill the requirements for obtaining a Florida Resident or Non-resident, Concealed Carry Weapons (CCW) Permit. This permit is valid in 30 states. These states include: Pennsylvania, Ohio, Delaware, Florida, Virginia, Texas, Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

    We provide you with all the paperwork and help you fill it out. We also provide the notary service for the license application, This does not include the fee that the State of the Florida charges ($117.00) for the seven-year Concealed Carry Weapons/Handgun License. That $117.00 is made out to the Florida Dept. of Agriculture & Consumer Services, Division of Licensing, P.O. Box 6687, Tallahassee, FL 32314. Phone: 850-488-5381

    Florida Concealed Carry Reciprocity

    Florida CCW Permit Application Forms